AZ Awards 2018, Canadian Buildings Prize, Canada Architecture Design Contest, North America Property

2018 AZ Awards

International Architecture Prize – Canadian Architectural Competition

19 Jan 2018

AZ Awards Architecture Competition, Canada – International

AZURE, the influential contemporary design and architecture magazine, announces the opening of submissions to the 2018 AZ Awards. Now in its 8th year, the AZ Awards competition celebrates the best in architecture and design from around the world.

AZ Awards 2018

* Entries are juried by a panel of architects & designers at the forefront of their professions

* Finalists and Winners are published in the AZ Awards Annual issue and are recognized at the AZ Awards Gala in June

* Student winner receives a $5000 cash prize

2018 AZ Awards

Categories include:

Architecture: Residential buildings; commercial and institutional buildings over 1,000 square metres; commercial and institutional buildings under 1,000 square metres; temporary and demonstration projects
Landscape Architecture: Public and private landscapes
Interiors: Residential; commercial and institutional spaces
Design: Furniture; furniture systems; lighting fixtures; lighting installations; interior products; architectural products
Concepts: Unbuilt buildings; concepts/prototypes
Experiential Graphic Design: Wayfinding; sign programs; information and map design; experiential brand identity
A+ Award: Projects developed by a student enrolled in a post-secondary design or architecture program in 2017. The winner will receive a $5000 cash prize.
Social Good Award and Environmental Leadership Award: All entries may be considered for the Social Good Award and /or the Environmental Leadership Award by election. A winner in each of these two categories will be selected. Projects may be entered in one or both categories.

image courtesy of architects

Enter the AZ Awards 2018 now and save!

Earlybird deadline: February 1, 2018
Final entry deadline: February 20, 2018

AZ Awards Winners

Winners of AZ AWARDS 2017 – Architecture Competition, Canada – International

Best Residential Architecture, Single Family – Jean Verville Architecte: FAHOUSE, Eastern Townships, Canada.
Best Residential Architecture, Single Family - Jean Verville Architecte: FAHOUSE, Eastern Townships, Canada
image courtesy of architects
AZ Awards

AZ Awards 2016
AZ Awards 2016 Finalists
Wong Dai Sin Temple
photo courtesy of Azure Magazine

AZ Awards 2016 Jury
Tula House
photo courtesy of Azure Magazine

2015 AZ Awards
AZ Awards 2015

2014 AZ Awards
AZ Awards 2014
Linear House
photograph : James Dow
Linear House
– People’s Choice: 60 Richmond East, by Teeple Architects (Canada)

Location: Toronto, Canada, North America

Architecture Awards

American Architecture Awards

American Institute of Architects Gold Medal

Pritzker Prize architects

2015 Wood Design & Building Awards Winners

Stirling Prize

Canadian Architects

Canadian Architecture

Comments / photos for the AZ Awards 2018 page welcome

Website: AZ Awards