Tubądzin Design Awards 2018 Prize, Poland, TDA News

Tubądzin Design Awards 2018 News

TDA Polish Architecture Prize – international architectural contest for students, architects & interior designers

29 Aug 2020
Tubądzin Design Awards 2020

Jan 19, 2018

2018 Tubądzin Design Awards

Tubądzin Design Awards

The second edition of TDA – international contest dedicated to students, architects and interior designers.

It lasts until 31 July 2018.

In this architecture contest you can submit projects in three categories:

#Young Power – category dedicated to students

#Everyday Design – category dedicated to interior designers working in showrooms

#Unlimited Architecture – category dedicated to architects, interior designers and designers

Tubądzin Design Awards 2018

The design contest has been divided into three stages:

Ist stage           30.10.2017 r. – 31.01.2018 r.

IInd stage         01.02.2018 r. – 30.04.2018 r.

IIIrd stage         01.05.2018 r. – 31.07.2018 r.

Why should you participate in TDA?

TDA encourage the best quality and the unconventional solutions in design. TDA promote the best projects and its authors on their websites.

Tubądzin Design Awards

The total prize pool amounts is up to 50 000 EUR, and includes:

  • Grand Prix 2 500 EUR and trip to New York City,
  • publications in Elle Decoration,
  • trips for the Salone del Mobile 2019 in Milan,
  • workshops with one of the best european designers at DOROTA KOZIARA STUDIO in Milan, at Villa International Co. in Budapest and at WWAA in Warsaw.

Tubądzin Design Awards Prize

How to take part?

To take part in the design contest register at www.tubadzin.pl/design and submit a minimum of one project, in at least one of the stages of the architecture contest.

Projects will be evaluated by the jury:
Dorota Koziara (chair of the jury), Boris Kudlička, Małgorzata Szczepańska, Maciej Mańkowski and Tomek Smus. More info about the architectural contest and regulations on the website.

Location: Warsaw, Poland

Architecture Awards

Pritzker Prize architects
Serpentine Gallery Pavilion SANAA
image © Nick Weall

Stirling Prize
Stirling Prize winner 2009
photo : Speirs and Major Associates / James Newton

Europa Nostra Award – winner
St Martin-in-the-Fields building
photo © Timothy Soar

Architecture Competitions

Architectural Competitions : links

Architecture Competitions

International Design Competition for Central City Square of Rahovec, Kosovo, Europe
Central City Square of Rahovec Design Competition
Central City Square of Rahovec Architecture Competition

Micro Nation Challenge 3 Inhabit Competition
Micro Nation Challenge 3 Inhabit Competition

Render of the Year award
Render of the Year Award
image courtesy of architects
Render of the Year award

Comments / photos for the Tubądzin Design Awards 2018 page welcome

Website: Tubądzin Design Awards