AGi 2016 New Year Greeting Card Design Competition, Architectural Contest, Prizes

AGi Architects 2016 Greeting Card Design Competition News

Architecture Prize – 10th Anniversary for this Architectural Practice

18 Nov 2015

AGi 2016 New Year Greeting Card Design Competition – Deadline

Including two different categories: kids and adults

Call for Design Proposals: AGi architects 2016 New Year’s Greeting Card Design Competition

– This initiative is part of the program of activities planned for the 10º Anniversary of the design firm in 2016.
– Five finalists in each category will be chosen at a first stage in order to get only one winning design in each one.
– The deadline for submitting proposals is open until December 4th.

AGi_2016 New Year Greeting Card Design Competition

AGi 2016 New Year Greeting Card Design Competition Entry

Madrid, 17th November 2015 – AGi architects will be celebrating their 10th anniversary next year and the design firm founded by architects Joaquin Perez-Goicoechea and Nasser Abulhasan in 2006 has launched an international design competition for the 2016 New Year’s Greeting Card. The competition consists of two categories, children up to 12 years of age and adults over 18 years old. In each category, there will be five finalists in order to select only one winning design in the junior category and another one in the adults section. Winning cards will be used by AGi architects for their New Year greetings. In addition, the winning design in the adult category will be awarded with €500, while the best children design will get a construction game. The deadline for proposals is open until December 4th and winners will be announced on December 9th 2015. Contest guidelines are available here.

AGi architects

The international design firm AGi architects was founded in 2006 by two young architects educated at Harvard University, Joaquín Pérez-Goicoechea and Nasser B. Abulhasan.

With a noticeable international character and a multidisciplinary focus, AGi architects offers a professional service emphasizing quality, creativity and exclusive design. AGi has a vision to create environments that create a lasting value for clients through distinctive and imaginative solutions. At present, the studio has offices in Kuwait and Madrid, with a team comprised of more than 50 professionals.

The studio’s architecture is based on four founding pillars: innovation, an inherent life component, ecological and social interventions and research. AGi architects provide comprehensive services in architecture, urban planning and design, interior design, research, consultancy and complementary services.

Among the latest acknowledgements for AGi architects are four WAF Awards (2014, 2013, 2011 and 2010 editions), seven Middle East Architect Awards (2014, 2013 & 2012), two mentions at MIPIM Architectural Review Future Projects Awards 2012, and various awards granted in the last editions of Cityscape Awards and International Property Awards, amongst other prizes.

For further information:
Tel. + 34 915919226

AGi architects

Website: AGi Architects Greeting Card Design Competition

Architecture Competitions

Running an Architecture Competition? please mail us: info(at)

Architecture Competitions

2A Asia Architecture Award 2015
2A Asia Architecture Award 2015
2A Asia Architecture Award

Moon Architecture Competition, 24H – international
Moon Architecture Competition
Moon Architecture Competition

Tristan da Cunha Competition – International
Tristan da Cunha island
Tristan da Cunha Competition

Preston Bus Station Architectural Contest
Preston Bus Station Building
photograph © Adrian Welch
Preston Bus Station Architecture Competition

Bangkok: I am Fashion Hub International Architecture Competition
HMMD architecture competitions

eVolo Skyscraper Competition
Architects, students, engineers + designers invited to participate in this architecture competition
eVolo Skyscraper Competition

Architecture in Wisconsin

Fortaleza Hall, Racine
Design: Foster + Partners
S C Johnson Headquarters Wisconsin : S C Johnson Headquarters campus

Brittlebush, Taliesin, the Frank Lloyd Wright School of Architecture
Design: Simón De Agüero

Wisconsin Institutes for Medical Research
Design: HOK
Wisconsin Institutes for Medical Research

Architecture Developments in Neighbouring States to Wisconsin

Illinois Buildings

Iowa Buildings

Michigan Buildings

Minnesota Buildings

American Architecture

American Architects


Architectural Competition : Archive up to 2011

Stirling Prize

Tenting Design Contest : Festival of Ideas for a New City

New York Architecture

Comments for the AGi 2016 New Year Greeting Card Design Competition page welcome

Website: AGi Architects