Eurasian Prize 2021 Architecture Design Contest, Russian Architectural Competition News

Eurasian Prize 2021 News

16 Apr 2021

Eurasian Prize 2021 Jury

The jury Eurasian Prize 2021 has been formed

The international competition of architecture and design Eurasian Prize announces the jury for the 16th season.

Russia, Ekaterinburg – In 2021 the works are judged by the 22 experts of worldwide standing in architecture and design from 16 countries: Russia, Italy, France, China, Netherlands, Finland, Great Britain, Canada, India, Japan, Malaysia, Pakistan, Singapore, Norway, Greece, USA. The jury of the competition includes names that have long transcended beyond professional fame.

Among them, Professor and Honorary Doctor of Architecture, twice recipient of the prestigious RIBA Award, architect-deconstructionist is Daniel Libeskind, amongst the top 10 most famous architects of modern times. He achieved international fame as well as the creator the Jewish Museum Berlin, the author of the Reconstruction of the Royal Ontario Museum in Toronto, and the winner project of reorganization of the memorial The World Trade Center.

Daniel Libeskind architect
photo of the architect © Michael Klinkhamer Photography

Another legendary name is Piero Lissoni. The Italian master is known both as an architect and as a designer – the creator of iconic pieces of furniture and symbolic interiors. Recognized as one of the masters of contemporary design, he has worked with many international brands including Benetton, Boffi, Ferrari, Glas Italia, Lemа, he also designs projects of villas and yachts, residential housing and hotels, offices, headquarters, factories and showrooms.

However, each of the 22 experts is a significant person among their profession. More information about the panel of judges of the competition Eurasian Prize 2021 can be found on the award website.

The competition ‘Eurasian Prize’ dates from 2003, more than 8,500 professional architects, city planners, designers from 36 countries have taken part in this event for this period of time. The programme includes four contests among professionals in the following categories: urban development awards, architecture awards, design awards, science and publicism, and also contest for students.

In 2021 the ‘Eurasian Prize’ announced the addition of the new award category, that answer our Festival slogan: Innovation in architecture and design for the good of humanity. The contest ‘s focus is the social context of design and architectural projects, the idea of equality, the principles of sustainable development and the priorities of «green building».

Registration of competition works for the Eurasian Prize 2021 is available in online format, final entry deadline May 31, 2021. Participants have a discount, this privilege expires after April 30. The short list of the Eurasian Prize 2021 will be announced on August 31.

The Award ceremony takes place in autumn in Yekaterinburg (date to be confirmed). Traditionally, Eurasian Prize award statuettes are presented to laureates within the framework of the open international summit of architects, urbanists and designers ‘ArchEurasia’.

The Eurasian Prize competition is a nonprofit project of the Eurasian Cultural Projects Foundation «ArchErasia». The International Academy of Architecture, Moscow branch (IAA/MAAM), acts as a co-organiser of the Eurasian Prize.

The chairman of the contest Organising Committee is President МААМ, Vice President of International Academy of Architecture (IAA), People’s architect of the RF, Doctor of Architecture, Academician RAASN, Bokov Andrey Vladimirivich.

Previously on e-architect:

31 Mar 2021

ListLab Architecture Competition

Eurasian Prize 2021 Calling for Entries

30 June 2021: submission deadline

The XVI season of the international competition-festival of architecture and design “Eurasian Prize” started. The Festival supports such an interesting project as COMPETITION EURASIAN PRIZE 2021, the largest in the Eurasian area. The mission of the EURASIAN PRIZE is to discover, encourage and promote of concepts and projects, that answer our Festival slogan: INNOVATION FOR SUSTAINABLE ARCHITECTURE FOR THE GOOD OF HUMANITY.

The competitive program EURASIAN PRIZE brings together architects, city planners, designers from all over the world. Professional architects and designers as well as students of specialized educational institutions can participate in the Prize.

The winners of the XVI season will be determined by a highly competent international jury, in the new season of Eurasian Prize 2021 to the jury have already joined Daniel Libeskind, Erick van Egeraаt, Costas Voyatzis, Piero Lissoni, Manuelle Gautrand, Rodolfo Machado, Yosuke Hayano, Mikko Summanen, Simone Farresin, Cristos Passas, Andrey Bokov, Juho Grönholm, Sanjay Puri and other outstanding architects and designers of modernity.

Eurasian Prize 2021

The Eurasian Prize 2021 is awarded for achievements in the following categories and subcategories:

• Urban Development Awards
– Urban Planning System
– Comfortable Residential Environment
– Urban Environment

• Architecture Awards
– Industrial Structures
– Multi-Apartment Residential Buildings
– Private Houses
– Objects of Hospitality and Recreation
– Public Business and Commercial Architecture
– Sports Architecture
– Institutional Facilities
– Cultural Facilities
– New and Old
– Transport Facilities

• Design Awards
– Public Interior
– Business Interior
– Commercial Interior
– Private Interior
– Industrial Design

• Science and Publicism
– Architectural science
– Applied Architectural Science
– Architectural Publicism

• Student Awards:
– Urban Development
– Public And Residential Architecture
– Industrial Design
– Industrial Architecture

– REGULAR Entry Deadline – April 30, 2021
– FINAL Entry Deadline – May 31, 2021
– LAST MINUTE Entry Deadline – June 30, 2021

Register before 30 April 2021 and take part in the international contest on special terms!

Register to participate in the EURASIAN PRIZE 2021 competition right now

More about Awards Program

Eligibility and Rules

Eurasian Prize Laureates 2020

Contact the Organizing Committee of the international competition-festival of architecture and design EURASIAN PRIZE 2021; +7 912 24 52872

Eurasian Prize 2021 images / information received design contest organisers

Architecture Competitions

Architectural Competitions : links

Architecture Competitions – recent selection on e-architect:

National Museums Liverpool Waterfront Transformation Competition, England, UK
National Museums Liverpool Waterfront Transformation Competition

Astrakhan Agglomeration Masterplan Competition, Russia
Astrakhan Agglomeration Competition

Hum3D spring competition: without borders
Hum3D spring competition without borders

International Competition for the National Museum of Korean Literature
Competition for the National Museum of Korean Literature

Preston Mosque Architecture Competition, England, UK
Preston Mosque Design Competition

Comments / photos for the Eurasian Prize 2021 page welcome