A’ Design Awards & Competition Call for Entries 2018, Designers News, Architecture

A’ Design Awards & Competition Call for Entries

2018-19 Design Contest Call for Entry: International Architectural Prize

19 Sep 2018

A’ Design Awards & Competition – Regular Call for Entries

A’ Design Awards and Competition 2018 – 2019

The International A’ Design Award is the world’s largest event for design, innovation and creativity, bringing together the very best designers, architects, innovators, inventors, brands, design press and institutions from all countries across the globe under the same roof. We provide information about the A’ Design Awards & Competition Call for Entries 2018 including jury, benefits and registration links.

A' Design Awards and Competition 2015

The international design award and competition is now actively looking for new and original product and project submissions worldwide. Entries are open to both concept stage works as well as realized projects and products. The ultimate aim of the competition is to highlight and recognize good design works worldwide.

A’ Design Awards and Competition Benefits

Benefits to A’ Design Award Winners

Winning A’ Design Award & Competition, which is an independent and expert appraisal for design contributes to corporate reputation and brand image. Taking part in the A’ Design Award & Competition provides valuable feedback and experience.

Benefits to Designers, Architects and Artists

Learn more about how A’ Design Award benefits designers, architects and artists to help them to achieve their goals, get famous and known throughout the globe such as the networking services that help winners connect with media, procurers and producers.

A Design Awards and Competition

World Design Rankings in Arts, Architecture and Design

Winning A’ Design Award bestows many benefits and privileges to the awarded participants:

A’ Design Awards & Competition Benefits

A’ Design Awards and Competition Categories

Design Competition Categories include the Good Architecture Design Award, Good Industrial Design Award, Good Product Design Award, Good Communication Design Award and Good Service Design Award.

Further categories available at:

A’ Design Awards & Competition Categories

Indeed, the A’ Design Award has over 100 categories.

A’ Design Awards and Competition Past Winners

A Selection of Past Winners:

Jewel Towers, Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
Architect: DBI ; Interior Design: DBI Design
Jewel Gold Coast Towers
image : 3D Artist Binyan Studios
Jewel Gold Coast Towers

Hadar’s House in Stokkøya, Trøndelag County, Norway
Design: Frida Öster, Asante Architecture & Design
Hadar's House in Stokkøya, Åfjord, Trøndelag County
photograph : Marius Rua
Stokkøya House

Malangen Family Retreat, Northern Norway
Design: Snorre Stinessen Architect
Malangen Family Retreat
photograph : Steve King
New House in Northern Norway

Da Chang Muslim Cultural Center, Hebei Province, China
Architect: He Jingtang
Da Chang Muslim Cultural Center building in China
photo : Yaoli
Da Chang Muslim Cultural Center Building

Weatherby Lake House , Missouri, United States of America
Design: KEM STUDIO Architects
Weatherby Lake House, Missouri home
photo : Bob Greenspan
Weatherby Lake House in Missouri

The Curtain Sales Office Building, China
Design: aoe architects, Beijing – Larry Wen, Yibo Wang, Chao Xie and Yusong Zhang
The Curtain Sales Office building
photo : Ligang Huang
The Curtain Sales Office Building

Cloud Park Xixi Green Office Complex, Xixi National Wetland Park, west part of Hangzhou, Zhejiang Province, China
Design: gad architects
Cloud Park Xixi Green Office Complex building China
photo : Yao Li
Cloud Park Xixi Green Office Complex Building

Impression Nanxi River Multifunctional Hall, Zhejiang Province, China
Design: Ting Wang Architect
Impression Nanxi River Multifunctional Hall building in China
photo : Xu Ninglong
Impression Nanxi River Multifunctional Hall Building

Light Waterfall Sales Center by Kris Lin and Jiayu Yang
Design: Kris Lin & Jiayu Yang architects
Light Waterfall Sales Center Wuhan building
photo : KILD
Light Waterfall Sales Center Wuhan Building

Register for the A’ Design Awards & Competition

A’ Design Awards and Competition Jury

Entries will be judged by an international jury panel of scholars, professionals and media members.

A Design Awards and Competition

Grand Jury Panel
The foundation of any good design award, in addition to fair evaluation and judging by an extensive methodology, is to have a strong and expert design competition jury which provides their invaluable knowledge base and insight to evaluate the submitted entries, creating benefit and value for participants by transferring their insights and ideas in form of votes, feedbacks and suggestions.

Good design award jury panels shall be multidisciplinary and comprised of recognized but most importantly experienced international designers, professors, entrepreneurs, journalists and publishers who can truly validate and evaluate design using their wisdom, experience, specialization and technical knowledge.

A’ Design Awards & Competition Jury

In a good design award, every design award jury member should follow a code of conduct or as we require sign a jury agreement and shall be excluded from taking part in the competition. In addition, to avoid conflicts of interest, the jurors may not be employees of the participating companies.

Furthermore to create further value to participants, the A’ Design Award and Competition has introduced during its foundation, for the first time in all design award and competitions, a prejudging procedure called preliminary evaluation and checking which helps participants to get insights about their work before they participate in the design competition finals.

A’ Design Awards & Competition methodology

Call to action

Where designers can register:

A’ Design Awards & Competition 2018 Registration

Learn more about the competition:

A’ Design Awards & Competition Registration

Deadline for regular submissions is September 30. Results will be announced to public on April 15, 2019.

Selected winners and results will be posted on e-architect on April 15.

A’ Design Awards & Competition

A’ Design Awards & Competition call for entries in almost all languages

Location: Via Manara 9 – 22100 Como / Italia

Architectural Design

David Chipperfield Architect
David Chipperfield
photo © Nick Knight

Henning Larsen Architect
Moesgård Museum Building
image from architects

Ricardo Legorreta Architect
Ricardo Legorreta
photograph of Ricardo Legorreta from B&Q

Zaha Hadid Architect
Zaha Hadid
picture from architects

Stirling Prize

Pritzker Prize architects

World Architecture Festival Awards

RIBA Royal Gold Medal

Dominique Perrault Architect

Comments / photos for the A’ Design Awards & Competition Call for Entries 2018 page welcome