Henning Larsen Foundation Awards, 2017 Results, Building, Architect

Henning Larsen Foundation Awards 2017

Architectural Drawing Prize – Winners News

22 Aug 2017
Henning Larsen Foundation Architecture & Music Competition Winners
Henning Larsen Foundation Architecture & Music Competition winners in 2017
photograph : Agnete Schlichtkrull
Henning Larsen Foundation Architecture & Music Competition

20 Aug 2008

Henning Larsen Foundation Magazine Awards

”Passage” – The winners have been appointed

Architectural Drawing Awards

In March 2008, the Henning Larsen Foundation arranged an international competition for architectural drawing. 156 artists and architects worldwide sent in a total of 444 drawings for the competition. The 1st prize is awarded to Robert Müller. The prizes are presented today

Henning Larsen Foundation Magazine Awards

Robert Müller’s drawings are a marvelous exploration of many layers of passages. Passages in time, through several historical epochs. Passages in place, through different spaces. All these layers are printed in the same fine line thickness on light paper giving the work a special elusiveness, which to a great degree contributes to its character by insisting on our concentration and solicitude.

Due to the consistent line thickness, it takes time to find and understand each individual layer. The perception of the drawing becomes a process in itself, a journey back through the rendering process. Robert Müller convincingly proves that there is no contradiction between the use of new technology and a sensual presence.

Julian Busch from Germany will receive the 2nd prize. The 3rd prize is shared by three submissions; Julie Huang Jahn, Barnabas Wetton & Chris Thurlbourne, all from Denmark, and Clemens Helmke & Dorothée Billard, Germany.

25 submissions from Denmark, Sweden, Norway, Germany, Austria, Great Britain, USA, New Zealand and Japan are exhibited in Hasdorffs Hus from 21 August to 14 September. Hasdorffs Hus is located at Kongens Nytorv 3-5 in Copenhagen. The exhibition is open Tuesday-Friday 2 pm-8 pm, Saturday-Sunday 12 pm-6 pm, closed Monday. Free entry.

Today a special issue of Arkitektur DK will be published about the drawing competition.

In 2001, the privately founded Henning Larsen Foundation was established by architect Henning Larsen and since then prizes have been awarded each year on the founder’s birthday, 20 August.

The members of the jury were architect and Professor Henning Larsen, painter and graphic designer Jes Fomsgaard, artist and Professor at the Royal Danish Art Academy Thomas Locher, architect Merete Ahnfeldt-Mollerup and architect Lars Steffensen.

Henning Larsen Foundation architectural drawing competition image / text from Henning Larsen Architects 200808

Location: Denmark, northern Europe

Copenhagen Architecture

Contemporary Architecture in the Danish Capital – architectural selection below:

AIRE Ancient Baths, Hotel Ottilia, Ny Carlsberg Vej 101, 1799 Copenhagen
Design: Arkitema
Aire Ancient Baths Copenhagen
image from architecture office
AIRE Ancient Baths

Panda House, Copenhagen Zoo, Roskildevej 32
Architects: BIG
Panda House Copenhagen Zoo
photo : Rasmus Hjortshøj
Panda House, Copenhagen Zoo

Henning Larsen Architects

Architecture Awards

Stirling Prize

WAF Awards

American Architecture Awards

Architecture Walking Tours

Website: Henning Larsen Architects Denmark

Comments / photos for the Henning Larsen Foundation Awards page welcome

Website: www.spaceimage.dk/press