Dedalo Minosse Prize 2022, 12th Edition, ALA Assoarchitetti Italia, Architects, Buildings

Dedalo Minosse Prize 2022

20 April 2022

The Twelfth Edition Of Dedalo Minosse International Prize For Commissioning A Building

25 years after its foundation, ALA-Assoarchitetti announces the twelfth edition of the Dedalo Minosse International Prize for Commissioning a Building.

Dedalo Minosse Prize 2022 News

2022 Dedalo Minosse Prize News

Exceptional and unique, this is the only architecture award that recognizes the positive and stimulating role of the Client in the creation of great architectures and rewards the efforts of those clients who have worked harmoniously with their architects to create successful and worthy projects in the last 5 years.

Analysing and focusing on project and constructive plan process, the Prize gives special attention to the people who determine the success of a work: the Architect and the Client indeed, but also the project executors (the building firms) and the public administrations.

An international and multidisciplinary Jury will award private and public Clients together with their architects, focusing on those works that have taken into account the following issues: social and economic sustainability; works inspired by Design for All; enhancement and conservation of the environment, the landscape and the architectural heritage; use of innovative technologies and materials; use of renewable energy and resources; promotion of traditions and local languages; multidisciplinary planning approach; integration between art and architecture.

Mount Herzl National Memorial in Jerusalem by Kimmel Eshkolot Architects:
Mount Herzl National Memorial Jerusalem interior
photos courtesy of architects

Special attention is dedicated to young Architects under 40, to whom the prize offers a chance of international exposure. Applications can be submitted from 23th March 2022 to 6th May 2022. Registration is free and can be completed on the Dedalo Minosse website by filling out the online form and sending the requested material as explained in the Prize’s Rules.



Key date:

Final Deadline: May 6, 2022

2022 Dedalo Minosse Prize

In the past editions the Dedalo Minosse Prize awarded first-class Clients who have searched a value for the community in their architectural works. Among those: the governments of Belgium, Denmark, England, Spain, France, Italy and Germany; the city of Amsterdam, Innsbruck, Hiroshima, London, Barcelona, Roma, Napoli, Palermo, Joannesburg, Kuala Lumpur, Berlin; Birmingham; institutions as United Nations’ agencies, European Space Agency, the National Trust of England, Emergency and WWF; the universities of Detroit, Baltimora, Los Angeles, Cordoba and the Politecnico di Milano; famous companies, as Porsche, Citroen, BMW, Ferrero, Benetton, Nestlè, Vodafone, Snaidero.

Among the architects who participate to the past editions: Gae Aulenti, Campo Baeza, Mario Botta, Guido Canali, Massimiliano Fuksas,Von Gerkan Marg Und Partner, Zaha Hadid, Kisho Kurokawa, Mecanoo, Manfredi Nicoletti, Erik Owen Moss, Dominique Perrault, Paul de Ruiter, Keisuke Maeda, mk27, Waro Kishi, BIG Bjarke Ingels Group, Piero Sartogo, Studio Odile Decq, Oscar Tusquets, Kengo Kuma, Claude Vasconi, Cino Zucchi, Philippe Prost, EDAA, Lazzarini Pickering, Demogo, Ryuichi Ashizawa, Schneider+Schumacker, SET Architects, KAAN, C.F. Møller Architects, Auer Weber, Emmanuelle Moreaux, TYIN Tegnestue, Samyn and Partners, Satoshi Okada, Keysuke Kawaguchi,Werner Tscholl, Siegfried Delueg, Stifter Bachmann, Anagram Architecs.

Previously on e-architect:

2019 Dedalo Minosse Prize Winners News

Dedalo Minosse International Prize for Commissioning a Building

Dedalo Minosse Prize 2019 Winners

Mount Herzl National Memorial in Jerusalem by Kimmel Eshkolot Architects

Mount Herzl National Memorial in Jerusalem by Kimmel Eshkolot Architects

Mount Herzl National Memorial in Jerusalem by Kimmel Eshkolot Architects

2 Premio Dedalo Minosse Under 40 – Casa Biblioteca, Vinhedo, São Paulo, Brazil
Dedalo Minosse Under 40 - Casa Biblioteca, Vinhedo, São Paulo, Brazil
photos courtesy of architects

Dedalo Minosse Prize 2019

Dedalo Minosse Prize Italy

Dedalo Minosse Prize

Website: Dedalo Minosse Prize Italy

[email protected]

Location: Vicenza, Italy

Architecture Awards

Stirling Prize

Good Design Award

Pritzker Prize Architects

Europa Nostra Award

RIBA Special Awards Shortlisted Buildings / Architects

Jencks Award

Comments / photos for the Dedalo Minosse Prize 2022 page welcome

Website: Dedalo Minosse Prize in Italy