Architecture MasterPrize 2021 News, April 30 Entry Deadline, Global Buildings Award

2021 Architecture MasterPrize News

post updated March 24, 2024

The Architecture MasterPrize launches its 6th edition for 2021

The 2021 Architecture MasterPrize (AMP) awards are now open for submissions.

i6 Apr 2021

The Architecture MasterPrize (AMP) 2021 is pleased to launch its 6th edition, inviting architects, designers and design students from all over the world to submit their most innovative work for a chance to gain international exposure and make global connections through the internationally recognized award.

AMP will continue to celebrate and promote the very best architectural design, landscape architecture, interior design and architectural product design. This year, we are excited to announce the addition of the Architecture Photography MasterPrize (APMP) program which honor’s the best photography of the built environment.

Museum of Contemporary Art Helga de Alvear by Tuñón Arquitectos:
Museum of Contemporary Art Helga de Alvear by Tuñón Arquitectos
photo by Alberto Amores & Pancho Matienzo, courtesy of architects

AMP entrants may be located anywhere in the world, and can enter their projects across four different programs. Submissions are encouraged from established studios, emerging studios and individuals as well as amateurs and students.

Entries will be assessed by a diverse jury panel of top industry professionals, made up of designers, architects, curators, photographers and academics from around the world. AMP 2021 winners will receive extensive media coverage, the AMP trophy, a certificate of achievement, a winner’s seal, a feature in the online gallery and the Architecture of the Year book, among other benefits.

The early bird deadline has been extended to April 30, 2021. Submissions during this time period will receive 15% discount on submission fees. Regular submission deadline is June 30, 2021.

Casa Mi on the edge of Lake Zurich in Herrliberg, Switzerland, design by Studio Daluz/Gonzalez Architekten:
Casa Mi Lake Zurich Herrliberg, Switzerland
photo courtesy of architects


Design of the Year Award

This awards program is dedicated to showcasing and promoting exceptional talent, and the value of the art and science of architecture in enriching our lives.

  • Architectural Design
  • Interior Design
  • Landscape Design

Architectural Product Design Award

This award program is open to product designers, architectural and building product manufacturers based anywhere in the world. The esteemed jury will consider which products demonstrate innovation, excellent functionality and overall design excellence.

Firm of the Year Award

The Firm of the Year Award recognizes the excellence of inspiring and innovative architecture, interior, and landscape design firms around the globe based on their overall achievements during their lifetime.

Architecture Photography MasterPrize

This new award program by AMP recognises outstanding architectural photography of the built environment. Submissions are accepted from amateur, student and professional photographers, located anywhere in the world.

Robinson Tower in Singapore, design by KPF / Architects 61:
Robinson Tower Building Singapore
photo : Tim Griffith


Award recipients have their work showcased to a worldwide audience, receive the Architecture MasterPrize trophy, and enjoy extensive publicity throughout the year in addition to the following benefits:

  • Inclusion in the press campaign directed to hundreds of thousands of design professionals, press, and potential clients worldwide,
  • A profile in the online architecture directory, making it easier for clients to find their company,
  • Inclusion in the Book of Architecture which is distributed through art publishers to museums and design bookstores internationally,
  • Certificate of Achievement,
  • Seal to promote their award online, in printed material and social media,
  • Plus more


The mission of the Architecture MasterPrize (AMP) is to foster the appreciation and increase exposure of quality architectural design worldwide. The AMP celebrates creativity and innovation in the fields of architectural design, landscape architecture, interior design, architectural product design and architectural photography.

Previously on e-architect:

Nov 23 & 19, 2020

2020 Architecture MasterPrize

The Architecture MasterPrize (AMP) announces its 2020 winners!

Celebrating the world’s best architecture

The AMP Jurors have made their decisions and the Architecture MasterPrize is pleased to announce the winners of the 2020 edition of this prestigious award, in both professional and student categories.

The American Prize for Architecture 2020

Laboratory for Shihlien Biotech Salt Plant by WZWX Architecture Group:
Laboratory for Shihlien Biotech Salt Plant by WZWX Architecture Group
photo courtesy of architects

AMP 2020 Winners

The AMP 2020 Winners

Architectural Design of the Year

He Art Museum Shunde Guangdong by Tadao Ando
photos courtesy of architects


Firm Location: Foshan, China
Company: Tadao Ando Architect & Associates
Lead Architect: Tadao Ando
Design Team: Masataka Yano, Kazutoshi Miyamura
Client: He Art Museum

He Art Museum Shunde Guangdong by Tadao Ando

Film on YouTube

He Art Museum in Shunde, Guangdong, by Tadao Ando architect:
He Art Museum Shunde Guangdong by Tadao Ando architect

Previously on e-architect:

Nov 16, 2018

The 2018 Architecture MasterPrize

Architectural Design Of The Year: American Copper Buildings by Shop Architects

2018 Architecture MasterPrize Winners

American Copper Buildings
photo © American Copper Buildings

Location: Los Angeles, United States

American Architecture Awards

The American Prize for Architecture 2017

Little House, Seabeck, Washington
photograph © Andrew Pogue

American Architecture Awards

American Architecture Awards Winners

AIA New York Design Awards

American Institute of Architects Gold Medal

WAF Awards

Stirling Prize

Comments / photos for the 2021 Architecture MasterPrize page welcome