Schüco Excellence Awards 2021 – Entries are now open, Architecture News

Schüco Excellence Awards 2021

7 Mar 2021

Schüco Excellence Awards 2021 – Entries are now open

The eighth annual Schüco Excellence Awards take place later this year, and the application process to enter projects has officially opened. This year’s event will welcome back architectural designer and television presenter, Charlie Luxton to host the awards at The Banqueting House in London’s Whitehall on Thursday 16th September.

Schuco Excellence Awards 2021 Entries
photo © Hufton + Crow

The well-established Schüco Excellence Awards for Design and Innovation, run in association with Architecture Today, recognise outstanding projects completed with Schüco systems throughout the UK and Ireland. The deadline for entries is 25th June.

The 2020 Awards saw more entries than ever before, demonstrating the recognition the Awards receive from across the industry. Winning entries showcase the very best contributions from design and specialist contractor teams, and the Schüco façade, window and door systems involved in the entered project.

Entries are judged on creativity, innovation, technical expertise and collaboration to deliver architectural intent. This year’s judges include an array of esteemed past judges and previous award winners. These include: Hazel Joseph from AHMM, Steve Mudie from Alinea Consulting, Harry Montresor from Montresor Partnership, Ingrid Petit from Fielden Fowles, Daniel Mulligan from Glen Howells, Carol Paterson from OMA and Isabel Allen from Architecture Today.

The categories for the 2021 Schüco Excellence Awards are: Commercial building, Cultural building, Education and Health buildings, Individual house, Individual house improvement, Refurbishment project, Residential development, Specialist contractor, Steel project and Sustainable project.

click Schüco Excellence Awards 2021 to enter a project

Schüco Excellence Awards 2021 – Entries are now open photo / information received 070321

Professor Murray Fraser to receive 2018 award
Professor Murray Fraser 2018 RIBA Annie Spink Award winner
photo © Dr Eva Branscome
RIBA News & Events 2020

Location: 66 Portland Place, London, UK

RIBA Events – Archive

RIBA Event London – Archive

RIBA HQ at 66 Portland Place

RIBA Gold Medal for Architecture

RIBA Awards

RIBA Stirling Prize

Professor Christine Hawley wins 2016 award
Professor Christine Hawley
image courtesy of architect

London Architecture School Events

AA School Events

Bartlett School of Architecture Event

Recent London Architecture – Selection

Dukes House, Alexandra Palace, Muswell Hill
Structural Engineer: TZG Partnership
Dukes House Alexandra Palace
photograph : Will Pryce
Muswell Hill House

Oak Hill House, Hampstead, North London
Design: Claridge Architects
Oak Hill House
photograph : Simon Kennedy
New Hampstead House

Comments / photos for the Schüco Excellence Awards 2021 – Entries are now open page welcome