2011 NSW Architecture Awards, Winner, Architects, News, Buildings, Design

New South Wales Architecture Awards

NSW Architectural Prize – Winners from 2011

6 Jul 2011

NSW Architecture Awards

New South Wales Architecture Awards – winners in 2011

Public Architecture
Sulman Award
Brain and Mind Research Institute – Youth Mental Health Building
Design: BVN Architecture
Brain and Mind Research Institute Sydney
photo : John Gollings
Brain and Mind Research Institute

Architecture Award
Hillingdon Ascham School
Tzannes Associates

Commercial Architecture
Sir Arthur G Stevenson Award
420 George Street, Sydney
Bates Smart

Architecture Award
Stanisic Associates Architects

Urban Design
Lloyd Rees Award
National Centre of Indigenous Excellence
Tonkin Zulaikha Greer Architects

Interior Architecture
John Verge Award
BVN Sydney Studio
BVN Architecture
BVN Architecture Sydney
photo : John Gollings
BVN Sydney Studio

Architecture Award
Bates Smart

Architecture Award
Strelein Warehouse
Ian Moore Architects

Residential Architecture – Houses New, Alterations + Additions
Wilkinson Award
DPR House
mck architects

Architecture Award
Castlecrag House
Neeson Murcutt Architects

Architecture Award
Garden House
Durbach Block Jaggers Architects

Architecture Award
Skylight House
Chenchow Little Architects

Architecture Award
Small House
Domenic Alvaro
Small House Sydney
photo : Trevor Mein
Small House, Surry Hills, Sydney

Residential Architecture – Multiple Housing
The Aaron Bolot Award
Waterloo Street
Candalepas Associates

Architecture Award
Francis Street
Candalepas Associates

Architecture Award
Pacific Sixteen
Smart Design Studio

Sustainable Architecture
Milo Dunphy Award
Elamang Avenue
Luigi Rosselli Architects

Small Project Architecture
Architecture Award
Small House
Domenic Alvaro
(see link further up this page)

Heritage Architecture
Greenway Award
St James’ Church, King Street, Sydney
Design 5 Architects

Enduring Architecture
Architecture Award
Magney House, Bingi Bingi (1984)
Glenn Murcutt
Glenn Murcutt

Colorbond ® Award for Steel Architecture
The Hangar
Peter Stutchbury Architecture
Peter Stutchbury

Blacket Prize
Hall and Library, St Joseph’s Primary School, Wingham – Austin McFarland Architects

President’s Prize
Peter Mould

Marion Mahony Griffin Prize
Caroline Pidcock

Emerging Architect Prize
Matt Chan

New South Wales Architecture Awards information from NSWIA

Location:New South Wales, Australia

Australian Architecture Awards : Australian Institute of Architects National Architecture Awards 2010

Australian Architecture Awards Winners – Selection from 2010

Adelaide Zoo Entrance Precinct
Adelaide Zoo Precinct
photo : Peter Bennetts

Surry Hills Library and Community Centre:
Surry Hills Library Building
image : John Gollings courtesy FJMT

Barcaldine Tree of Knowledge Memorial
Tree of Knowledge Australia
image © Brian Hooper Architect

Lyon Housemuseum
Lyon House Museum
picture : Dianna Snape

Australian Institute of Architects 2010 Gold Medal

Australian Architecture
Sydney Opera House
photo © Derek McGavigan

Australian Architect

Australia Award for Urban Design

New Zealand Architecture

New Zealand Architects

Website: Architectural Walking Tours

Comments / photos for the New South Wales Architecture Awards 2011 page welcome

New South Wales Architecture Awards 2011

Website: NSW Architecture Awards