International Property Awards 2016, Architecture and Interior Design, Categories, News, Links

International Property Awards

Architecture and Interior Design Prize, London, England, UK

19 Dec 2016

International Property Awards 2016

International Property Awards

Announcing the World’s Best Property, Architecture and Interior Design

Following a long and meticulous judging process, the three ultimate World’s Best winners of the International Property Awards sponsored by The Daily Telegraph were revealed at The Savoy Hotel in London on Monday evening (December 12th).

The World’s Best Property was awarded to Joseph Leone for the Le Palais Royal, FL, USA

Le Palais Royal Hillsboro Beach Florida

Located in Hillsboro Beach Florida, Le Palais Royal took over 10 years to complete. The stunning result is a chateau with all the conveniences and technology of the 21st century yet which provides the charm and intricate detailing of by-gone eras.

The World’s Best Architecture award was won by King’s Cross Central Limited Partnership for its project Gasholders London.

Gasholders London building design in King's Cross

Gasholders London King's Cross building design

Built within a refurbished triplet of Grade II-listed cast iron gasholder guide frames at the heart of King’s Cross, part of the architects’ vision is that the building’s façade appears alive and responsive to passers-by, while most of its 145 residences have private balconies or terraces with views across the capital.

The World’s Best Interior Design award was won by Alexander Wong Architects for Carmen Futura.

Carmen Futura in Cinema City Langham Place in Hong Kong

Carmen Futura Cinema City Langham Place in Hong Kong

Inspired by films made famous by an acclaimed film director, Carmen Futura presents a futuristic fairytale within Cinema City Langham Place in Hong Kong. It will be tomorrow’s ‘Vertical Cinema City’, benchmarking a new era in cinema development.

Carmen Futura Hong Kong

The three winners of the World’s Best Awards were first judged at country level, competing against over 1,700 entries, before going forward to be re-judged at regional level. Finally they were scrutinised against all top-scoring winners in their particular category to claim the trio of highly coveted global titles for excellence.

The International Property Awards is the world’s largest and most prestigious property competition. It was formed in 1994 and has since attracted a large number of high-profile sponsors. Supported by many of the property industry’s professional bodies, many of which are represented on the judging panel, entries are open to both residential and commercial sectors.

Visit for further information and a full list of past and present International Property Awards’ winners

International Property Awards images / information received 191216

Location:London, UK

Stirling Prize
Stirling Prize winner 2009
photo : Speirs and Major Associates / James Newton

Architect of the Year Awards 2008

RIBA Awards

BCO Awards
Kings Place
photo : Richard Bryant/ARCAID, 2008

Dubai Buildings

Young Architect of the Year Awards

Comments / photos for the International Property Awards 2016 page welcome

International Property Awards 2016 – page